Meet Gudrun Stolz from goodrun

wire beads necklace – $60

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
I’m creative my whole life long. I love to do something with my hands. I’m really happy to make something what i love.

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:
Longer time ago i started to make jewelry. Jewelry from different materials like metal and stones, clay and polymer clay – but i think one year ago i started to do this with wire – colored wire. I made beads of wire in all different colors and then i made rings, earrings, necklaces out of these beads. I freeformed fishes and hearts with wire and i had so much fun in doing these works.

I have two little sons and it is often not so easy to be creative with them around – so wire is a really great material for working near kids. You can work with wire and it’s easy to make a break when they need help or something else. But most of all i love the handling with this great material – and i love the shine of it!

wireball earrings – $32

What is your favorite thing about creating?
At the end of the day i have something I can touch and look at it! that’s really great. Because as mother you do so many things – and nobody can touch them or look at them in the evening!

I’m a graphic designer and there most of my work is done in front of the computer – designing – but that i can’t do with my own hands!

Where do you find your inspiration?
Inspiration is everywhere. I find it in books, magazines but also in my garden or on the street or at the playground with my kids!

handmade wire beads bracelet – $42

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?
be positive – stay positive – do what you love and stay tuned.

Where else can we find you?

www.goodrun.at
www.facebook.com/goodrundesign
www.etsy.com/shop/goodrun

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet Gudrun Stolz from goodrun

  1. gudrun November 19, 2012 at 11:08 am Reply

    hello megan!
    thanx for posting my interview – it’s great.
    have a great day.
    gudrun

    • MegansBeadedDesigns November 19, 2012 at 12:20 pm Reply

      you’re welcome gudrun! Thank you for sharing your beautiful jewelry with us!

Leave a comment