Meet Linda Lindsey from Rosewood Stitches

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
Sewing addict since I was 5 years old (now 46). Medieval costumer since 1985. Steampunk costumer making my own patterns and specializing in plus-size and children’s costumes since 2010.

Tell us about what you sell:
Steampunk/Victorian carpet bags, ladies Steampunk/Victorian hats, top hats, corsets, children’s and plus-size costumes.

Carpet Bag – 6 pockets – Burnt Orange – $65

What is your favorite thing about creating?
I love everything about it. I can’t NOT create.

Where do you find your inspiration?
Necessity and my clients inspire me to design items in the first place. The inspiration for the design of those items comes from Victoriana and Science Fiction.

Carpet bag – 6 pockets – blue floral – $65

Do you have any advice for other sellers?
Network, which I need to do more of myself.

Where else can we find you?
www.facebook.com/rosewood.stitches

Learn more about today’s featured artist by visiting her official website here, or her Etsy shop here.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

