Meet Anusha from PrasadDesigns

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
I grew up loving jewelry and fashion in general. My other interests include reading, traveling, and cooking. I am currently a college student who one day would like to start her own business.

Tell us about what you sell:
I design and create jewelry. I source my materials from shops and some pieces from India. I love being creative with my jewelry and using my imagination to create unique pieces. Etsy has helped me to set a shop up for myself and meet others who have the same passion as me!

Beautiful Bright Neon Woman’s Necklace Festive Multicolored Seedbeads with Clasp – $46

What is your favorite thing about creating?
Having my own Etsy shop has allowed me to be creative and learn new things. I love having responsibility and having my own store! I would love to one day have a successful shop and grow the business.

Pea Green Nature Bright Neon Emerald Wire Wrapped Bird Nest Necklace Pendant – $10

Where do you find your inspiration?
Most of my ideas just come to me naturally. Most of the time, they just come to me randomly. By observing other successful shops, I have come to realize what it takes to be a top seller. This has inspired me to work hard and be determined. By doing a lot of research and observing, I hope my shop can grow.

Do you have any advice for other sellers?
I still consider myself a beginner as my shop as I have not even been open for a year and I have only made a few sales so far. But one thing I have learned is to maintain a positive attitude. Don’t give up and work hard. Finding other outlets to promote the shop is key too.

June Birthstone Pearl Unique Bright White Bead Necklace Set – $26

Where else can we find you?
My blog: http://anushayp.wordpress.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/PrasadDesigns/162874783846934?ref=hl
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PrasadDesigns
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/anushayp/
Wanelo: http://wanelo.com/prasaddesigns/collections/prasaddesigns

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

