Friday’s Features Shop: littletimewasters

Prepare to squee with delight at the miniature treasures from littletimewasters! Learn more about it in the interview below, or check out the Etsy shop here.

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
I create miniature food, despite being the fussiest eater you’ll ever meet (not touching food, anything but that!). Currently I live in lovely Yorkshire, England, where it rains a lot. There, I’m up to three sentences now, that wasn’t so hard.

Tell us about what you sell:
I started off making dollhouse food because I have a love of all things miniature. But then I thought, most people don’t have dollhouses and it’s a shame not to include them in the miniature party. So I began making miniature food-inspired jewellery, and now we can all join in!

Dollhouse Miniature Food Tea and Cupcake Set in 12th Scale – $14

What is your favorite thing about creating?
I work primarily with polymer clay. My favourite thing is cutting into the middle of a cane to see what it looks like (and if it worked). Polymer clay is often one big experiment. My least favourite thing is individually rolling out miniature baked beans. But the end result is worth it! I know you didn’t ask about least favourite things, but I really need to share my baked bean induced pain.

Where do you find your inspiration?
Food, glorious food.

Dollhouse Miniature Food Vegetable Large Stew in 12th Scale – $15

Do you have any advice for other sellers?
Find something you really love to create, because if you don’t love it, why would anyone else? Plus, if it all works out and you end up quitting your day job and spending your entire life making this stuff (that’s the dream, right?) it had better not be something that bores you to tears!

Miniature Food Jewelry Fruit Cheesecake Ring made from Fimo – $10

Where else can we find you?
I have a blog in which I share my crafting adventures at www.littletimewasters.blogspot.com.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Friday’s Features Shop: littletimewasters

  1. LittleTimeWasters September 6, 2013 at 3:01 pm Reply

    Thanks for featuring me and my miniatures!

Leave a Reply

