Meet Julie from Chicks in Hats & Enter to Win a Free Pendant

Bobby Pin Chick In A Rainbow Hat – $6

Nice to meet you Julie! Could you summarize for us what you do?
I put hats on our pet chicks with my 9 year old daughter and then photograph them for my shop. We have a ton of fun doing this together!

Tell us about what you sell:
I sell note cards, magnets, calendars, pendants and tote bags.

Baby Chick Pretending to be Mysterious in Black Cape – $2

What is your favorite thing about creating?
Spending time with my daughter, helping her to see that you can do what you love, that there is always a way.

Where do you find your inspiration?
I find my inspiration in the small things around me, from the tiny plants in the woods to the baby chicks in my hands to the moths on my porch on a summer morning.

Photo Brooch of A Chick In A Blue Crown – $14

Do you have any advice for other sellers?
Work hard, keep trying, do your best, every day is new.


If you aren’t titillated by how freaking adorable the stuff in Julie’s shop is, there has GOT to be something wrong with you. I’m guessing, it’s more likely you’ve just got to get your hands on some of these sweet creations. The good news is, Julie is being super generous and offering you all a change to win one of her squee-worthy photo pendants for FREE. Check out all of the easy ways you can enter to win below:

Enter to win a free photo pendant from Chicks in Hats!

1st Entry:
Subscribe to the Megan’s Beaded Designs newsletter. (Or let me know that you already do, you savvy online shopper, you.)

2nd Entry:
Visit Chicks in Hats on Etsy, and let us know which listing is your absolute favorite in the comments below!

3rd Entry:
Heart Chicks in Hats, and let us know you’ve done so in the comments below.

4rd Entry:
Buy something from Chicks in Hats. Show off your purchases in the comments below.

5th Entry:
Blog about this giveaway, dropping a link to your post here afterwards.

6th Entry:
Tweet about this giveaway. Let us know your twitter ID afterwards.

7th Entry:
Share this giveaway on Facebook.

8th Entry:
Pin this giveaway on Pinterest. Share the link to your pin here afterwards.

No entry is mandatory before you are able to do any of the others, you can pick and choose and add as many additional entries up to the 8 as you want to maximize your chances of winning! Your comments do not all need to be separated for each entry as long as it’s clear how many entries you are adding. (Also, make sure it’s easy for me and Julie to contact you if you win!)

Winner will be random.org chosen and contacted on April 16th. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Meet Julie from Chicks in Hats & Enter to Win a Free Pendant

  1. Angela Mullis May 10, 2013 at 9:22 am Reply

    How cute are these!!! I am so in love with all of the things in her shop! I think my fav is the Chick Wearing a Blue Crown!

    I am a follower of your blog!

    Pretty please count me in for this amazing giveaway! Thanks!

    Angi Mullis dj2isme@aol.com

    Angi Mullis dj2isme@aol.com

  2. fluffypinkmarshmallowbunny May 10, 2013 at 6:01 pm Reply

    love the shop!! i follow the newsletter, (love it btw!) .. visited the shop, and my favorite things are the sticker packs (too cute!) and i shared this giveaway on facebook. :)

  3. Barbara May 11, 2013 at 2:46 am Reply

    Hi Megan. These are adorable. I’m alreadt an emailer subscriber, so I’ve done #s1,2 I love the pink veiled chick! want the stickers.! I’ve also done #s 3, 7, &8, but don’t know how to provide a link. sorry, just haven’t figured that out yet, hope you’ll take my word. Don’t blog or tweet, so just 5 entries. Thanks for the chance to win. Really,really cute!
    Barbara
    cameronbarbara@ymail.com

  4. […] case you missed the adorable shop feature last Friday, I implore you to check out Chicks in Hats on Etsy. You will squee with delight at the fun […]

  5. nervousauger2843.soulcast.com July 4, 2013 at 12:19 am Reply

    Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also
    am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many
    of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to swap solutions with other folks, why not
    shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Leave a Reply

