Meet Angela from AngelinasAvenue

Tiger Sriped Dog Bed – $33

Can you sum yourself in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
In June of this year I became ill and lost my job. In order to take my mind of things I decided what would be better than to craft! So now I find myself trying to make an income out of something I love to do.

Tell us about what you sell:

The majority of items on my etsy site are Pet beds, but i do sell greeting cards and prints of my fine artwork.

What is your favorite thing about creating?
The way it can take your mind off of anything. Focusing on a craft can really be the greatest stress relief.

Argyle Sweater Cat Pillow – $33

Where do you find your inspiration?
Since the majority of my crafts at this time are pet beds, my pup Spanky is my inspiration. as he gets on in years ive searched for a bed that his awful habit of ripping open would resist a bit more than your typical cheap pet store fabric would, but would be soft and washable. He serves as my adorable model as well. Who could resist that face though? lol

XSmall Small Dog Bed Pink Flowers – $22

Do you have any advice for other sellers?
Make an item that will appeal to the masses! Try to use the cutest fabrics & keep up on the latest trends. Think mustaches, I’ve sold mustache pillows like crazy at craft fairs just because its “the in thing”

Where else can we find you?

Facebook!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Meet Angela from AngelinasAvenue

  1. kiihele March 22, 2013 at 12:42 pm Reply

    These pet beds are adorable (as is the model). I would imagine that would sell like hotcakes!

Leave a Reply

