Happy 2013!

Welcome to two-thousand and thirteen. As one of my friends mentioned the other day, it’s the year that sounds fake. I think quite a few of us are actually surprised we’ve made it this far without at least ONE apocalypse theory coming true. Goodness knows there has been a plethora of them to choose from.

We don’t have flying cars yet, but we do have blankets with sleeves… and that’s pretty much the same thing.

The beginning of a year is generally the perfect time to make some resolutions and set goals, only to crap out on them by the time March comes around.

Just remember: if you keep your goals measurable, you are more likely to succeed and be able to keep yourself accountable. Plus, if you celebrate those successes, however small they are, you will enjoy the journey to those bigger goals that seems so far off now.

With that in mind, what are some of your goals for 2013?

Tagged: , , ,

6 thoughts on “Happy 2013!

  1. Nelson Jewelry & Gemstones January 2, 2013 at 8:54 am Reply

    March? I’m impressed. I’m lucky to make a week!

  2. Debi Woods January 2, 2013 at 10:13 am Reply

    Hello Megan… Happy New Year to you too.
    My goal this year is to be able to build back up my business….
    2012… was a bad year for me with family emergencies, so my business fell off real bad. I had to change screen names on AF, and as I was getting where I could get back with all my buyers, my comp. crashed, and lost what I had, then the family ER’s came about, so things went down hill.
    Things are so much better, and with all the stress, I just sat and made different pieces, so I have lots n lots of items… Now to take pictures, edit them, write up descriptions, then add to store….
    This could take up to March to get done….lol
    My goal is to add a piece or more each starting Jan.10th thru Feb.1st…
    This is my first goal… now to see if I am able to keep it,…lol
    Have a super grand day and wishing you many sales.

    • MegansBeadedDesigns January 2, 2013 at 10:19 am Reply

      Bad things can happen, and the important thing is that you are picking yourself back up and seem to be carrying forward! Keep pressing on Debi, there will be rewards for your efforts!

  3. Heather Everson Design January 3, 2013 at 9:44 am Reply

    Happy New Year Megan! My biggest challenge this year is to spend less time on my business and more time with family. It seems counter-productive but I spent waaaay too much time working last year and it got stressful. My little girl is starting school this fall so these last months I have her at home are precious and I have to cut back to no more than three days a week, after all she’ll only be little once! Thankfully I’ve learned a lot about better utilizing my time and what works and what doesn’t so that should help without hindering my sales too much, if at all.

    • MegansBeadedDesigns January 3, 2013 at 10:00 am Reply

      That’s a wonderful goal Heather, good luck with it and enjoy your little one!

Leave a Reply

