Craft Show Season is in Full Swing

You may have noticed that a lot of my Etsy shop items keep disappearing over the weekends. That’s because the locals have been snatching up my goodies before you do! (You’re not REALLY going to keep letting these Eastern Washingtoners steal your favorites, are you?) The holiday craft show season is in full swing!

Craft Booth Set Up

So much crap crammed into a 10 x 10 space…

Last weekend I spent Saturday and Sunday at the Central Valley High School craft show. It was much larger and busier than I had expected it to be. (Much more so than the high school craft fairs I attended last year, anyway.) But no worries. I had more than enough inventory to please the masses, and even more where that came from!

Craft show jewelry

This coming Saturday I have a smaller show out in Suncrest. I did well enough there last year to do it again, and besides, I have a soft spot for small-town shows and the local support they bring in.

The weekend after that will be my most ambitious craft fair experience ever. I’ll be attending the Spokane Custer’s Christmas Craft show from Friday through Sunday. This show is generally GIGANTIC (as was the booth fee), so I’m excited to see how well it works out for my items. I’ll be sure to let you know.

Post earring cards

Post Earrings

While I do have one more show the first weekend of December (check my upcoming craft fairs and galleries page for the specific details), I will be taking a short break the weekend after Thanksgiving. Why, you ask? For you, my darling online-shoppers. Be prepared for some fabulous new items at incredible Black Friday and Cyber Monday sale prices. I’ll keep you posted. ;-)

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Craft Show Season is in Full Swing

  1. Edi Royer November 7, 2012 at 7:41 am Reply

    That’s great that your items are doing awesome at the local shows! I hope your small show goes well this weekend and I really hope your large show is great too!

  2. Roslyn Tanner Evans November 7, 2012 at 8:22 am Reply

    Happy for you as I know how much work goes into getting ready to do a craft show, creating, packing, loading, unloading, set up, packing, loading, unloading, storing- an interesting cysle our customers don’t realize. 6 of my shows have cancelled due to the ‘Sandy’ storm & aftermath impact on others. I do understand cause even if only inconvenienced rather than devastated, it may be insensitive to promote craft fair shopping. With 1/2 my opportunities for LIVE customers to see my lovely new handcrafted beaded necklaces, I have uploaded them to my website, BeadZbyRoz.com & posted a few today to my facebook fans http://www.facebook.com/BeadZbyRoz. . Thanks for your support for handcrafters & solopreneurs. Continue to have a good season.

    • MegansBeadedDesigns November 7, 2012 at 8:34 am Reply

      Sorry to hear about all of your canceled shows Roslyn! I can only imagine how devastated you all must be by the losses on your side of the country.

      Good luck with your holiday sales, it sounds like you are finding ways to gt around it all!

  3. Sandy Savard November 8, 2012 at 8:19 am Reply

    So happy your craft fairs are going well! They are A LOT of work!! A true labor of love! Beautiful shop!
    Sandy

    http://www.savardstudios.blogspot.com

    • MegansBeadedDesigns November 8, 2012 at 8:28 am Reply

      Thank you Sandy!

      Yes, they certainly are a lot of work. As much as I enjoy them, I’m always glad when the season is over! LOL!

Leave a Reply

