Meet Marge Wickliffe from Softmyst Sculpture

Sculpture Fantasy Art – $155

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
Creative old Broad, oh wait you said 3 sentences.
I am a self taught artist and sculptor. Love to work with clay and leather. A Jersey Girl who recently retired and moved to KY.

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:
I have two shops. 1. Softmyst for my OOAK earrings, very unique.
2. Softmystsculpture for my clay, leather and mixed media sculpture.

Vampire Earrings – $12.50

What is your favorite thing about creating?
Creating is very relaxing. I put on some eclectic music and lose myself in my next project.

Where do you find your inspiration?
Could be a certain color that catches my eye, or something in nature, a song, almost anything can trigger my imagination.

Dragon Eye Sculpture – $15.50

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?
Clear, uncluttered photos are a must. Use any and all venues available to you to promote. I am currently trying to design business cards specific to my Etsy sites.

Where else can we find you?
creativeoldbroad.blogspot.com/

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet Marge Wickliffe from Softmyst Sculpture

  1. Marge October 26, 2012 at 2:46 pm Reply

    Thank you so much Megan for featuring me and my blue Mermaid. Truly appreciative.

Leave a Reply

