Up Goes the Thermostat

It’s been pretty warm lately. And by warm, I mean a hundred million degrees Fahrenheit warm. (Okay, so maybe I’m exaggerating just a little.)

You won’t find me complaining about the heat or wishing for snow, however. I much prefer the 90+ August days to the 20 below come January. The grass is not always greener on the other side. Plus is helps that my day job is in a nice, cool basement, and I have an in-ground pool at home to refresh in.

I know you’re jelly. Don’t hate.

Not to mention some of the fabulous color combinations used in August jewelry and accessories. Just take a look at some of the AMAZING Etsy BeadWeavers Team challenge entries to see what I mean. The theme for this month is “HOT HOT HOT,” and boy do some of these pieces come off as spicy! View all of ’em in greater detail, and vote for your favorite by heading to the team blog.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Up Goes the Thermostat

  1. Barbara August 9, 2012 at 6:12 pm Reply

    Just started experiencing hot flashes about 3 weeks ago. And I live in Florida. Don’t mind menopause, just wish it could’ve waited till November!!

Leave a Reply

