Meet Leanna from bytheoakArt – Friday’s Featured Artist & Giveaway

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
Sure can! I’m a Canadian artist specializing in digital fantasy illustrations, and a bit of concept art. I have my etsy shop to sell prints, bookmarks, and art pendants of my work. I also have a slight tendency to be scatterbrained when it comes to craft making!

Fantasy Landscape Art Print 8.5×11 – $15

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:
I market my shop as both an art shop and a jewelry shop, because many of my jewelry pieces are art pendants so there’s alot of crossover. I also like to create miscellaneous other crafts like leather necklaces, lace accessories, and sculpted items as I’m constantly inspired to try new things.

What is your favorite thing about creating?
I don’t know if I can answer that..creating is just something that happens. I can say I love the days when an idea strikes me and I lose myself in the work and it just seems to appear out of thin air by the time I’m done. It’s a very fulfilling feeling, and I can assure you not all days are like that!

Green Oak Leaf Art Pendant with Silver Chain – $21

Where do you find your inspiration?
My favourite artists are mostly of the Victorian period, with the romantic medieval themes, rich colours and beautiful figures, but I also get inspiration from contemporary fantasy art, video games, music, mythology, and just all of the imagery stored up in my brain from admiring art for so long.

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?
I haven’t had much success yet as I’m a new seller, but I can say joining teams, especially smaller ones, is a great way to connect with other sellers who help to promote you as you can help them, and a great way to make etsy friends. Having relevant, carefully chosen keywords is important to, and you can check your shop stats to see which are most often searched. But most of all, it takes ALOT of promoting, patience, and confidence! Don’t be shy to get your name out there.

Where else can we find you?
I have a blog, facebook, and pinterest.


Thank you Leanna for sharing with us your incredible Etsy shop! Also, for offering this beautiful Valkyrie Art Bookmark as a giveaway item. Check it out below and see all of the ways in which you can enter to win this lovely page-saver for FREE.

Valkyrie Art Bookmark by Leanna TenEycke

1st Entry:
Follow this blog. Leave a comment below saying that you’ve done so (or already do so, because you are awesome.)
~Required entry before any others can be applied.~

2nd Entry:

Heart bytheoakArt on Etsy, leaving a comment here afterwards to let us know.

3rd Entry:
Buy something from bytheoakArt. show us what you’ve bought in the comments below!

4th Entry:
Like Leanna on Facebook. Let us know here that you did so afterwards.

5th Entry:

Tweet about this giveaway, letting us know here afterwards.

6th Entry:
Post about this giveaway on Facebook, let us know afterwards.

Only the 1st entry is mandatory to enter, you can add as many additional entries up to the 6 as you want to maximize your chances of winning! Your comments do not all need to be separated for each entry as long as it’s clear how many entries you are adding. (Also, make sure it’s easy for me to contact you if you win!) Thank you for entering and thank you Leanna for the great giveaway! You have until midnight Pacific Time on July 18th to enter. Winner will be announced on July 19th. GOOD LUCK!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Meet Leanna from bytheoakArt – Friday’s Featured Artist & Giveaway

  1. Liza July 13, 2012 at 4:14 pm Reply

    Follow this blog.email

  2. Liza July 13, 2012 at 4:14 pm Reply

    <3 shop

  3. Liza July 13, 2012 at 4:15 pm Reply

  4. Malvina Beatrice July 17, 2012 at 11:10 am Reply

    I love the Valkyrie Art Bookmark, it’s absolutely beautiful!

    +1 Following this blog via email (darkenf(at)rocketmail(dot)com)

    +1 Liked Leanne on FB via Melvina Anthony

    Thanks.

  5. […] amazing art, jewelry, and more! perfect gifts for fantasy lovers! Thank you Leanna for the great interview and giveaway! Valkyrie Art Bookmark by Leanna TenEycke Share this:TwitterEmailFacebookStumbleUponLike […]

Leave a Reply

