Friday’s Featured Seller & GIVEAWAY

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
I guess I could talk about being a disorganized perfectionist, an idealistic non-conformist and a struggling night owl (still hoping to convert myself into an early bird one day, because – sadly for us, owls – this world is run by early birds, and it’s very inconvenient) – but instead I’ll give you 3 movie quotations that hit the right note with me.

1. “This is your life, and it’s ending: one minute at a time” (Fight Club)
2. “Every passing minute is a chance to turn it all around” (Vanilla Sky)
3. “The only thing that separates us from the animals is our ability to accessorize” (Steel Magnolias)

Woman in red art print, female portrait, 8 x 10 – $14

Tell us about what you sell:
I have 3 shops: www.etsy.com/shop/LogicFreeArt – for my paintings and fine art prints; www.etsy.com/shop/LogicFreeDesign – for my quirky fashion designs (jewelry and hand knitted accessories); and www.etsy.com/shop/LogicFreeVintage – for my pretty vintage finds (mostly jewelry, fashion accessories and a few small home decor items) that I can’t help picking up while looking for old useless junk to recycle in my designs.

Ornate filigree bracelet – $24

What is your favorite thing about creating?
I don’t have a favorite thing about creating. It’s a necessity for me, like eating or sleeping. I just can’t switch my head off – I see images to paint and designs to make when I sleep! (No wonder I’m so sleep deprived!) And I’ve had this feeling all my life: if I don’t create something, I feel that I’m wasting time and this planet’s oxygen supply. Collecting vintage things is just a byproduct of my creativity. :)

Where do you find your inspiration?
I have a very structural and logical mind – not what you’d expect from a typical artist. So no, I don’t draw my inspiration from the nature like many artists do. Mine comes from industry, science, geometry, architecture, literature and all things man-made. Other artists and designers are a huge source of inspiration too. At least those whose aesthetics are in synch with mine.

Vintage wooden box – $15.50

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other online sellers?
I’m afraid I’m not quite a success story yet to speak of selling tips. Nothing that hasn’t been discussed all over Etsy and everywhere else anyway. But I think a lot of hard work is a good rule of thumb. It also helps if you can choose only one goal and follow it. Trying to sit on 3 chairs with one hiney like I do slows things down considerably. If only I could choose!… But I will persevere. :)

Where can we find you outside of your shop?
My Facebook pages: www.facebook.com/pages/Logic-Free-Art/297112516966625 (for Art) and www.facebook.com/LogicFreeDesign (for all sorts of fashion things)


Thank you Olga for sharing with us all of your incredible Etsy shops! Also, for offering this stunning wire crochet bracelet as a giveaway item. Check it out below and see all of the ways in which you can enter to win this handmade piece of jewelry for FREE.

Pink wire crocheted cuff

1st Entry:
Follow this blog. Leave a comment below saying that you’ve done so (or already do so, because you are awesome.)
~Required entry before any others can be applied.~

2nd Entry:

Heart LogicFreeArt on Etsy, leaving a comment here afterwards to let us know.

3rd Entry:
Heart LogicFreeDesign on Etsy, leaving a comment here afterwards letting us know.

4th Entry:
Heart LogicFreeVintage on Etsy, leaving a comment here afterwards letting us know.

5th Entry:
Buy something from Any of Olga’s 3 shops above. show us what you’ve bought in the comments below!

6th Entry:
Like LogicFreeDesign on Facebook. Let us know here that you did so afterwards.

7th Entry:

Tweet about this giveaway, letting us know here afterwards.

8th Entry:
Post about this giveaway on Facebook, let us know afterwards.

Only the 1st entry in mandatory to enter, you can add as many additional entries up to the 8 as you want to maximize your chances of winning! Your comments do not all need to be separated for each entry as long as it’s clear how many entries you are adding. Thank you for entering and thank you Olga for the great giveaway! You have until midnight Pacific Time on June 19th to enter. Winner will be announced on June 20thth.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “Friday’s Featured Seller & GIVEAWAY

  1. chantal/AgnesOfBohemia June 15, 2012 at 10:47 am Reply

    I follow this Blog <3

  2. chantal/AgnesOfBohemia June 15, 2012 at 10:48 am Reply

    I hearted LogicFreeArt <3

  3. chantal/AgnesOfBohemia June 15, 2012 at 10:48 am Reply

    Hearted LogicFreeDesign <3

  4. chantal/AgnesOfBohemia June 15, 2012 at 10:49 am Reply

    Hearted LogicFreeVintage <3

  5. chantal/AgnesOfBohemia June 15, 2012 at 10:52 am Reply

    Tweeted about the giveaway at my twitter: http://www.twitter.com/agnes_ofbohemia

  6. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:17 am Reply

    Follow this blog

  7. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:17 am Reply

    Heart LogicFreeArt on Etsy,

  8. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:18 am Reply

    Heart LogicFreeDesign on Etsy,

  9. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:18 am Reply

    Heart LogicFreeDesign on Etsy,3

  10. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:18 am Reply

    Heart LogicFreeVintage on Etsy 4

  11. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:19 am Reply

    Like LogicFreeDesign on Facebook

  12. Liza June 15, 2012 at 11:20 am Reply

  13. spyglassez June 15, 2012 at 12:50 pm Reply

    That ornate filigree ring is gorgeous! Thanks for running this feature!

  14. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 2:29 pm Reply

    I have never seen such beautifully detailed jewelry and your such a exquisite artist.

  15. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 2:30 pm Reply
  16. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 2:37 pm Reply

    Shared giveaway on my FB timeline http://www.facebook.com/MaggieMaysArtisanJewelry

  17. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 2:51 pm Reply

    Already a follower of your wonderful blog <3

  18. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 2:59 pm Reply
  19. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 3:05 pm Reply

    Shared on my FB page http://www.facebook.com/MaggieMays.Fine.Jewelry @http://www.etsy.com/shop/LogicFreeVintage

  20. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 3:39 pm Reply

    I found the most unique designed necklace and had to purchase. Never have I come across such a modern yet timeless piece. Here’s what I ordered: http://www.etsy.com/listing/89464270/beaded-bib-necklace-with-fringe-brass

    • MegansBeadedDesigns June 15, 2012 at 3:41 pm Reply

      Stunning piece! Excellent choice!

      • MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 3:52 pm Reply

        I thought so myself @MeganBeadedDesigns. There was no hesitation or deciding when it came to this timeless piece. I will be the most stylish woman around, if I say so myself!

  21. MaggieMays Fine Jewelry June 15, 2012 at 3:50 pm Reply

    Tweeted and posted to my FB about the handcrafted necklace design I couldn’t pass up from LogicFreeDesign on etsy.com. Catch my tweet @https://twitter.com/#!/MaggiesDesigns and FB @http://www.facebook.com/MaggieMays.Fine.Jewelry

  22. Emma June 15, 2012 at 3:54 pm Reply

    I liked her facebook page using my personal page and my beading page
    Hearted all 3 shops on Etsy

    Thanks Olga for the gorgeous giveaway gift! Whoever receives it of course.. lol

    Emma
    xXx

  23. Rose Clearfield June 15, 2012 at 4:52 pm Reply

    Beautiful vintage picks! I love the expression in the painting, and the wooden chest is so sweet.

  24. aquariann June 15, 2012 at 8:15 pm Reply

    I follow your blog via facebook!

  25. aquariann June 15, 2012 at 8:16 pm Reply

    I hearted LogicFreeDesign on Etsy!

  26. aquariann June 15, 2012 at 8:17 pm Reply

    I hearted LogicFreeVintage on Etsy!

  27. aquariann June 15, 2012 at 8:18 pm Reply

    I like LogicFreeDesign on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

