Meet Emily – Friday’s Featured Artist

Happy Friday all! It sure has been one of THOSE WEEKS, if you know what I mean. *wink, wink, nudge, nudge* I am pretty sure that if the inbox of work orders next to my desk got any fuller, there would be a paper avalanche. One of those major ones that would cause fatalities and get the local news crews all wired up on caffeine in their competition to get the story FIRST.

Ahem. But finally this week draws to a close, and I am looking forward to a weekend in which I get to nurse myself back to health (yes I caught one of those bastardly bugs floating around the office), and maybe get some house cleaning done. (Haha, you know I’m joking about that one, right?) In the meantime, to make this sucky week suck just a little bit less, I’m going to introduce you to my fellow Etsy seller, Emily of Girlpower. Emily makes some adorable knitted creations that make you go SQEEEE!

Learn more about Emily her own words below:

Bunny Lovie Blanket – $36

I’m a creative knitter who loves to make her own designs, I soon hope to publish some that knitters will be happy to use. I have a lot of sisters so I know what girls like and this gives me a lot of inspiration as to what I make. Being in the heart of America I hope I have the opportunity to stretch my creativity across America in all directions!

I sell all types of hand-knit items, especially dolls, and many of my items are my own designs.

Hand Knit Tea Set – $36

My favorite thing? The ability to look kat a ball of fluffy “string” and envision it as something someone would want to wear or use.

Where do you find your inspiration?
There are so many yarn choices and patterns, I like to touch my fiber before deciding what it will be. My imagination is the limit.

Hand Knit Eyeglass Case – $10

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other online sellers?
Answer emails promptly, and be a real person to your customers, potential or real.

Where else can we find you?
I can be found on Ravelry as “Puddins”, so far no where else.

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet Emily – Friday’s Featured Artist

  1. crayonsandmilk May 11, 2012 at 1:32 pm Reply

    The bunny blanket is really adorable!!

Leave a Reply

