Friday’s Featured Artist: Meet Morian

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
I’m an artist who paints animals. Real and imaginary. Is two sentences OK?

Tell us about what you sell:

Mostly animal related art. I sell paintings and prints, as well as glass pendant necklaces that feature my art. I also make pillow animals from paintings. And I sell a few cryptozoology-themed items

Orange Cat pillow - $15

What is your favorite thing about creating?
I love starting a new painting. I always paint pretty fast and loose at the beginning to just get big areas covered with a layer of color first. But I also love adding the final touches! Such as the whiskers on the animal’s muzzle, the little hairs in cat’s ears, a little extra shine on their nose.

Where do you find your inspiration?
Well, I have always loved drawing animals since I was very little, so it’s just the most natural thing to paint. My boyfriend thinks of ideas for some of the cryptid art I make, but I’ve always just been fascinated with cryptozoology too. I used to sketch out imaginary animals when I was a kid along with the real ones!

Art Print - $40

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other online sellers?
Network! Even if you’re shy, force yourself to get on social media sites and chat on forums. Besides just getting your name out here, you can’t imagine how useful it ends up being when you have a problem or a question to have other sellers there to help you.

Where can we find you outside of your shop?
Facebook.com/artbymorian.com and morianart.blogspot.com

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Featured Artist: Meet Morian

  1. Morian April 2, 2012 at 10:51 am Reply

    Thank you so much for featuring me!

    • MegansBeadedDesigns April 2, 2012 at 10:54 am Reply

      You are welcome Morian! Thank you for sharing your wonderful work with us!

Leave a Reply

