Coming Soon: An Explosion of Weddings

It’s probably just because of my age (early 20s), but it seems like everyone and their dog is getting married. (Not TO their dogs, I feel I ought to point out, but married nonetheless.) Fortunately for I me I got all that mess over with last year. So now I get to focus all of my time and energy into other people’s weddings. It’s all of the fun, without all of the pressure (and credit card bills.) Getting a chance to be the bridesmaid means getting to pull the devilishly delightful pranks on the bride at the bachelorette party, and giving sound advice on minor and major details because I am the wise one who has done this sort of thing before.

Necklace & earrings sets for my friend's wedding.

Besides helping my friends out with their nuptials, I’m also happily providing custom work for brides all over the world. I’ve been creating everything from graphic design work (invites, programs, etc.), to jewelry and custom accessories. Weddings are probably my favorite projects. There is something extremely special about being the chosen designer for someone’s very special day. If someone buys a rhinestone headband from me and lets me know that she is going to be WEARING IT IN HER WEDDING PICTURES, I feel like I have finally accomplished success. Brides have so many options these days, and that they would settle on >>>>ME<<<<< as their final choice is KIND OF A BIG DEAL.

As a result of the oncoming wedding season, I am trying to fill my Etsy shops up with accompanying selections. That way brides can get some ideas on what sort of stuff I make, even if they want something custom designed. Also, it will mean ready-to-ship options for those last-minutes situations. (No matter how planned-out the event is, these things happen!) I am trying to emphasize that most of my pieces are one-of-a-kinds. Which means, if they buy a headband, comb, or necklace from me, they will be the only bride to EVER wear anything like it! In these days of fun, quirky weddings, being unique has become increasingly important. I'm hoping to squeeze in a few more rhinestone decked-treats before the wedding season fully explodes. Below are some samples of the pieces I have listed at present. I hope that the sparkles make you as happy as they do me. In my humble opinion, sparkles make everything better.



Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Coming Soon: An Explosion of Weddings

  1. thebeadden March 29, 2012 at 1:08 pm Reply

    Everything is just stunning! The watch faces are awesome. Never seen them anywhere before.
    Wow!

    • MegansBeadedDesigns April 2, 2012 at 8:39 am Reply

      Aren’t they awesome? The wedding is a bit of a challenge because the colors are green and purple, with a vintage & Alice & the Wonderland theme (usually done in light blue). So I think I found the solution! :-)

      • thebeadden April 2, 2012 at 12:57 pm Reply

        You sure did! They are going to love it!

Leave a Reply

