Meet Tanja, Friday’s Featured Artist (+ enter to win a free choker!)

I’m excited to introduce you to Tanja, this week’s featured artist. You can find her on Etsy at TSRUBBER.etsy.com. You can also find her at her own personal website, tanjaschroeder.dk. I have to say, I am a ginormous fan of her bags and jewelry. No wonder she has been featured in Dark Beauty Magazine 4 DIFFERENT TIMES. See for your self why (first image by photographer Topher Adam):



Tanja:

“I make handmade accessories and bags using industrial rubber from farm tubes in tractors. My product is growing to a lot of different items and styles. But I have a heart for Steampunk and the mix of example watch gears looks great on the dark black thick rubber. I also combine the stamps and number in-printed ind the very big inner tubes. I’m from Denmark and live on a little island and get the local tubes.”

Tanja is being very generous to you, dear readers, and giving you a chance to win this FABULOUS choker:

1st Entry:
Follow this blog. Leave a comment below saying that you’ve done so (or already do so, because you are awesome.)
~Required entry before any others can be applied.~

2nd Entry:
Heart TSRUBBER on Etsy, leaving a comment here afterwards saying that you have done so.

3rd Entry:
Heart your favorite item from TSRUBBER, and post the link to that item in the comments below.

4th Entry:
Become a Fan of TSRUBBER on Facebook.
Leave a comment here after you have done so.

5th Entry:
Buy something from TSRUBBER. show us what you’ve bought in the comments below!

6th Entry:
Tweet this giveaway. Leave your @Name in the comments below afterwards.

7th Entry:
Post this giveaway on your Facebook, comment here afterwards.

8th Entry:
Blog about this giveaway. Leave your blog link to the post in the comments below afterwards.

Winner will be randomly chosen from the comments below using random.org and announced on Wednesday, February 29th. Good luck everyone, and thank you Tanja for sharing your incredible work with us!

Tagged: , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Meet Tanja, Friday’s Featured Artist (+ enter to win a free choker!)

  1. angel f. matamoros February 24, 2012 at 8:17 am Reply

    Great looking stuff!

  2. Taylor k February 24, 2012 at 8:58 am Reply
  3. juliethenerd February 24, 2012 at 9:20 am Reply

    Absolutely gorgeous stuff, sent me drooling!

    (And I followed)

  4. Kristina L February 24, 2012 at 9:25 am Reply

    What a great artist!

  5. Niftic Vintage February 24, 2012 at 11:10 am Reply

    FABULOUS Stuff!
    I’m following, will tweet away…

  6. madamesaslow February 24, 2012 at 11:17 am Reply

    Gorgeous stuff, Tanya!
    1. I follow this blog.
    2. I favorited the shop
    3. I liked her on facebook
    4. My favorite item in her shop is: http://www.etsy.com/listing/83104656/recycle-rubber-handbag-with-hole-pattern
    5. @madamesaslow tweeted the giveaway
    6. I posted the give-away in my Madame Saslow’s Curio facebook page.

  7. tsrubberbags February 24, 2012 at 2:54 pm Reply

    Aww, thank you so much for all your sweet comment! And special thanks to Megan!

  8. catbird365 February 25, 2012 at 6:09 pm Reply

    Already a follower. Hard to believe how much beauty she coaxes out of recycled rubber! The photos are gorgeous, too.

  9. daphne February 27, 2012 at 12:18 pm Reply

    Hello I follow your blog

  10. daphne February 27, 2012 at 12:20 pm Reply

    I heart TSRUBBER on etsy

  11. daphne February 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm Reply
  12. Birdie February 27, 2012 at 4:06 pm Reply

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/76537026/wrap-rubber-circle-bracelet?ref=v1_other_2

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/92222575/rubber-choker

    I love it al..
    I am new on the blog, but I the work on facebook for long time..;-)
    And now Megan to..Love the pictures..Very beautiful..

  13. Pia February 28, 2012 at 12:01 am Reply

    <3 I wan't more from TS <3

  14. MagicByLeah February 28, 2012 at 6:43 am Reply

    Liked on Etsy, here’s my fave item:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/83104656/recycle-rubber-handbag-with-hole-pattern

    Facebook link didn’t work

  15. Mari Hill March 3, 2012 at 11:49 pm Reply

    Her jewelry is wonderful, and she is a very beautiful lady. She is so talented, I would think I had died and gone to heaven if I won that particular choker. I really loved her Steam Punk eye patch (so Tim Burton). I favored her on Etsy/ Liked her on facebook,follow her blog, and twitter. Other than driving up to Denmark, which I would love to do. I think I have covered it all.

Leave a Reply

