Guess Who has Two Thumbs and is a Versatile Blogger? This Gal!

Pop the corks and roll the drums, I have officially received my first-ever blog award. This is substantially awesome for 2 reasons:

  • 1. It means people are reading this crap.
  • 2. PLUS, some people think this crap is award-worthy.

Talk about a motivator! I guess there is a point to continuously plugging away at these random posts. Here is my prestigious award, isn’t it BEAUTIFUL?:

A big giant THANK YOU to Heather of A Mom, a Kind, and Art for giving me this award. Heather is a fellow Etsy seller and blogger. She makes very pretty jewelry that I L-O-V-E. She is also captain of the EtsyHeartsBeads team (that one team I write a blog for, remember?)


As part of receiving this award, I am supposed to reveal 7 random facts about myself. So here they are…

1. I am obsessed with Broadway musicals. I sing along to their sound tracks while driving home from work.

2. Gummy bears are my favorite candy.

3. My favorite color is red.

4. I took an extensive “Which Disney princess Are You?” quiz on Facebook, and got Meg from Hercules as my result.

5. I collect Barbie dolls.

6. I ♥ Metallica.

7. I’ve been beadweaving since I was at least 7 years old. I never could fully quit my addiction.


And now, I get the responsibility of awarding 15 of my favorite blogs for this fabulous award. My nominees are below, in no particular order of awesomeness:

Random Creative Art
Be Nice or Leave
Trina’s Trinketts Blog
little Nostalgia
The Art & Tree Chatter of Aquariann
Live, Nerd, Repeat
Le Fancy Geek
The Middlest Sister
madamesaslow
There’s More Where That Came From
My Cat Ate Your 5
Tropical Karen
Free Time Crafts
Knotwork: Lower the Tone
Fun Adventures in Crafting as a Business

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Guess Who has Two Thumbs and is a Versatile Blogger? This Gal!

  1. nitebyrd February 1, 2012 at 8:36 am Reply

    Congratulations! You’re definitely deserving!

  2. Heather @ heversonart.etsy.com February 1, 2012 at 11:04 am Reply

    You’re very welcome and of course I love reading your crap, LOL!

  3. Karen D'Andrea February 1, 2012 at 11:13 am Reply

    I love your blog, and now I love it even more cause you nominated me
    ;-)

  4. […] I got a comment from Megan at Megan’s Creative Blog that she had awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award.  It is also lovely and now living in my […]

  5. madamesaslow February 1, 2012 at 2:28 pm Reply
  6. Rose February 1, 2012 at 4:38 pm Reply

    Congrats and thanks for nominating me for this award! I enjoyed learning more about you.

  7. Jessie Yost February 2, 2012 at 7:57 am Reply

    Congratulations! Very well deserved. I love reading your blog because it is so versatile with so many upbeat and relevant posts and you are great at writing with your voice. Keep it up!
    Thank you for the nomination.
    Broadway Rocks!

  8. Trina (Trina's Clay Creations) February 2, 2012 at 1:27 pm Reply

    Congratulations!! Keep up the great posts!! :)

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I am honored!

    ~Trina

  9. JennasRedRhino February 3, 2012 at 6:45 am Reply

    I found this amusing! Somehow I ended up here, and this is my first time at your blog. I think I wandered in from an Etsy link.

  10. aquariann February 9, 2012 at 11:14 am Reply

    Congratulations, Megan! It is nice to know readers appreciate your words, right? Thank you so fairy much for nominating me – I mentioned you on my blog awards page.

  11. Nina Penalosa February 15, 2012 at 7:31 pm Reply

    Congratulations!!! I like listening to musicals too — I know all the words to the Miss Saigon soundtrack (it scares me how I can do the dialogue too). :)

Leave a Reply

