Meet Lisa from KermitsDaughter – Friday’s Featured Artist

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
– Pediatric nurse but my heart lies in being an artist
– A person who has chronic pain that sometimes shows up in my artwork.
-I have ADD, sometimes it’s a gift

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:
I sell all kinds of things and there isn’t anything I won’t try. I started with purses now I don jewelry,clothing, baby things, accessories.

Vintage Doily Wedding Bag - $30

What is your favorite thing about creating/collecting?
Creating gives me and outlet. Keeps me sane. It is something that I can control.

Where do you find your inspiration?
Usually when I am driving by myself I will start to get ideas. I also get inspiration from all kinds of things, pictures, story’s.

Fortune Cookie Bobby Pins - $10

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?
I have done the best when I offer custom things.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Meet Lisa from KermitsDaughter – Friday’s Featured Artist

  1. Lisa Rodriguez January 27, 2012 at 8:46 am Reply

    thanks for the feature!! I love it!

    Lisa of “Kermits Daughter”

  2. Rose January 27, 2012 at 11:19 am Reply

    What a random shop! The fortune cookie hair pins are hilarious.

    Link up your Friday Feature with me!

Leave a Reply

