Everyone is Talking about Pinterest

… and I’m finally on board! Although I’ve tried to snag an invite from the site before, when I didn’t get a free pass right away I’d kind of forgotten about it. I had let it fall by the wayside and focused elsewhere. But now, I’m glad that I’ve come back to it – with the help of Etsy opening it up to us! (You can check out their announcement about it here.)

Now that all Etsians have been invited to Pinterest, I image that the amount of content is going to explode. But that is not necessarily a bad thing. I for one, am already an addict – and I’ve only been on the site for a day! (Imagine the possibilities of after a few weeks… months… or even…. you get the idea.)

So far I’ve just been pinning things that I think are fabulous. I have an unusual Goth + Glamour + Geeky + Victorian taste, and I think it is starting to show though on my boards. Remember, this is just after a couple of hours on the site. I’m looking forward to expanding them. If you want to explore the possibilities with me, you can follow me HERE. Happy pinning everyone!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Everyone is Talking about Pinterest

  1. Rose January 12, 2012 at 10:40 am Reply

    It took me a while to get on board with Pintrest, but I LOVE it now. I use all the time for researching blog posts and articles. I’ve been able to find some great ideas for myself, too.

    I’ll head over there and follow you. :)

  2. Heather January 12, 2012 at 2:06 pm Reply

    I’m following your boards now :)

Leave a Reply

