Quick and Easy Hair Styles with Barrettes

When my alarm clock goes off in the morning I think to myself, albeit a tad incoherently, “Boooooooooo! I wanna keep sleeping!!!”

So I hit the snooze button.

About 5 minutes later the alarm clock goes off again. It’s evil intentions of bursting me from my delightful slumber entirely apparent. So I take revenge on the wicked device by hitting the snooze button, AGAIN. AND AGAIN. Take THAT stupid alarm clock!!!

Oh, crap. I have to be leave for work in 30 minutes.

I wish I could say that the above routine is not a common occurrence, but the truth is, it happens just about EVERY FREAKING DAY. I have to take what I time I have left to get dressed, put my face on, and quickly run a brush through my hair. Fiddling with a curling iron, straightener, or crimper? Entirely out of the question. There just isn’t enough time.

However, I still want to look professional and do SOMETHING with my hair before I step out the door. My quick, easy solution is to stick a barrette in it. By simply grabbing a couple of pieces of hair and combining them with a hair clip, I can achieve instant styling gratification. Best of all, the procedure takes less than a minute. I’m off to work looking fabulously, and no one can tell how quickly I had to rush to be there on time.

There’s actually quite a few options for hair styles with barrettes. Here’s just one of the cool tutorials I’ve found on YouTube:

If your looking for some unique barrettes to add to your collection (or want to start a collection) I’ve been adding quite a few new ones to my Etsy Shop:

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Hair Styles with Barrettes

  1. SandraR December 27, 2011 at 12:09 pm Reply

    Great post. Love the easy (cover girl brezzy) style of using barrettes for hair stylin’.

    And your barrettes are terrific!

  2. aquariann December 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm Reply

    I don’t usually do much more than brush my hair, but those barrettes are lovely! Great tutorial, too.

    Btw, I hope to see you stop by for Treasury Tuesday again.

  3. Heather December 27, 2011 at 2:45 pm Reply

    Cute ideas! I’m not much for fussing with my hair either, I wash it and let it dry on it’s own. It gets nice and wavy and people have asked how long it took me to get that way. Uhhh I got out of the shower and sprayed leave in conditioner? I blow dry to straighten. I’m a simple gal and I know I have well behaved hair, LOL!

    Your barrettes are lovely :)

  4. kristi January 3, 2012 at 6:53 am Reply

    such lovely and artistic and very original hair accessories!

Leave a Reply

