Friday’s Featured Artist – Billi Rothove

It’s Friday again! (And a very special Friday at that!) I think that every day this week has felt like it should be a Friday, and that has made it a really… realllly looooong week. It’s probably because I’m like a 10-year-old when it comes to being excited for Christmas. (OMG, it’s freaking here!!!!!!!!!!!!) So the anticipation kind of drags things out. To help you get through it, I present to you the latest installment of my Featured Friday Artist tradition. Be sure to check out this seller’s shop, she has some fantastic work!

Have an AMAZING weekend everyone! Happy holidays!

Thanks for sharing with us Billi! Tell us a bit about yourself:

I am a studio artist working and living in my studio 24/7. Since art school I have been a fiber artist completing large commissions for hotels, banks and art centers, a jeweler doing production silver and OOAK gold, and a surface designer exhibiting at SURTEX, NY and ACRE, Las Vegas. I have been an educator in higher ed (UCM, Warrensburg), UMC Gallery Director, traveling lecturer talking about women artists and their work, and lastly, Gallery Coordinator for Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts.

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:

I sell my paper batik products, mixed media collage, cards and gift tags on etsy. Each piece is OOAK.

"Green Vines" Original - $8

What is your favorite thing about creating?

I love that there is something(art) I am so intrigued by that I have been deeply involved and enthusiastic about since I was a teenager.

Paper Batik Carry Out Box - $20

Where do you find your inspiration?

I find inspiration everywhere. For me it always has been a state of mind.

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?

I’m very new to etsy and can only recommend to read and study all the resources etsy has made available to us. I am enjoying the treasuries and BNR most recently.

You can find me at:
billi.rs.rothove.blogspot.com
www.facebook.com/BillisPaperBatiks

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Friday’s Featured Artist – Billi Rothove

  1. Dita Maulani December 23, 2011 at 7:22 pm Reply

    I can’t draw and have no sense in matching colours. Great feature of an artist here!

Leave a Reply

