Meet Lisa – Friday’s Featured Seller

Unlike recent weeks, for some reason this last one has felt like it has been taking FOREVER to go by. Last Friday seems approximately 3 weeks ago. It’s impossible, I know. Maybe I’m just itching for Christmas vacation, but that’s still a couple of weeks off. Speaking of Christmas, I’m just about done with my Christmas shopping. How is yours coming along? In case you’ve missed a couple of people, be sure to check out Lisa’s shop, putnamwitches. Find out more about her and what she sells below.

Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!

1.) I am an animal lover.
2.) I am happily married for 15 years and 9 months.
3.) I love to create Jewelry, CrossSitch, Crochet, some sewing, and collect fairies.

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:

I sell mostly jewelry created by me but I plan on extending my shop with other items. I have a few vintage items as well. I have added some hair pins and combs something new that I just started to do.

Cameo Necklace/Pin Set - $5

What is your favorite thing about creating?

My favorite thing about creating is making it with my own special style; which is ~putnamwitches style~. My favorite thing about collecting is that you never know where you can find something.

Hair Comb Set - $5



Where do you find your inspiration?

My inspiration comes from everything in life. As in the great outside which is the greatest place to find different colors and to see how they come together. Sometimes I can look at my beads, relax, close my eyes and it comes to me.

Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?

I don’t really have any selling tips or tricks because I just started here on August 23, 2011. The only thing to do is be yourself, keep posting new items, make new treasury lists on a regular basis, and join teams but don’t forget to be active in them.

*Great advice Lisa, thanks for Sharing!*

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Meet Lisa – Friday’s Featured Seller

  1. keepingitindie December 9, 2011 at 8:33 am Reply

    Lovely work.

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns December 9, 2011 at 9:43 am Reply

    “be yourself”

    Best. Advise. EVER.

  3. Heather December 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm Reply

    Pretty cameo!

  4. Kim @justByou December 9, 2011 at 10:18 pm Reply

    I also like the advice of “be yourself” – it’s even in our Etsy shop name!
    Such a pretty hair comb set, and the necklace is beautiful! =0)
    ~Kim
    from Blogging Buddies

  5. Mary Rose (@thecityfolklore) December 10, 2011 at 8:27 am Reply

    Lovely work and great blog! First time reader but will certainly try and keep up. Congrats.

    Mary Rose
    http://www.thecityfolklore.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

