The Hunger Games Goes from Book to Film

One of my favorite book trilogies, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, is coming out in movie form! I cannot even begin to express how undoubtedly excited I am about this! Trailers have finally been released, you can view one of them below. (Looks like I am no better than the Happy Potter/Twilight geeks that I make so much fun of! X-)) If you have not read these books yet – YOU HAVE TO. That is not just a recommendation but basically an order. Don’t be turned off by the fact that they are filed under “juvenile fiction,” the underlying themes and intense action in these books will have you flipping pages faster than you ever thought possible.

Tagged: , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “The Hunger Games Goes from Book to Film

  1. Dita Maulani November 21, 2011 at 9:04 am Reply

    I be honest, I don’t know this books. I don’t know it it’ll be on Indonesia’s cinema. Maybe I have to read the book first and then watch the movie. Thanks for sharing!

    dita

    • MegansBeadedDesigns November 21, 2011 at 9:22 am Reply

      Yes I would highly recommend reading the books first with ANY book to movie transition. Generally, the books are always better! :-)

  2. Blueberry Junkie (@blueberryjunkie) November 21, 2011 at 10:22 am Reply

    Never heard of these books before…but will look into them. I agree with you…the books are always better than the movies.

    Carla

  3. artsings1946 November 22, 2011 at 10:06 am Reply

    We’ll have to check out these books. Thanks for the tip, the movie look fabulous.

    Peace, Happiness and Abundance to ALL !

  4. The Yuppie Files November 22, 2011 at 10:29 am Reply

    I’m reading the second one now- they’re so good! I’m excited for Thanksgiving break so I can sit for a few hours and read! The movie looks pretty true so far to the books so I’m pretty excited.

Leave a Reply

