I ♥ Custom Creations

Custom Headband

There is something very satisfying for me as an artist to bring someone’s idea to life. This last week I was able to make a custom headband for someone who saw me at my SCC craft show and thought I would be able to make the perfect headband for her sister. She described what she wanted, and in what colors, I took notes and I spent the week working on it. I had it finished and ready by the next weekend, and she was able to pick it up from me at my show at Mead H.S.

“It’s perfect! Exactly what I wanted!”

Words I love to hear. They go right along with “even better than I imagined” and “the pictured did not do this piece justice!” Such exclamations come dangerously close to giving me a big head. I have a small car people, such an enormous upper body will make it hard to fit! *wink, wink*

Custom Barrettes

Custom, personalized orders are what make handmade special, I think. Want a beaded bracelet with a zombie design and your cousin’s name on it? I can do that. Need a unique, one-of-a-kind hair clip for your upcoming wedding but haven’t been able to find exactly what you are looking for? I’d love to give it a try! Haven’t found a matching headband for your prom dress? I do special order headbands, no prob.

Working on personalized, unique orders is my favorite. With Christmas around the corner and that list of people you haven’t gotten gifts for yet, feel free to ask me about making something custom just for them! You can either contact me through my Etsy shop, or shoot me a direct e-mail at megabgirl@yahoo.com. Even if you think your idea may be impossible to implement, I’d love to hear it and let you know what I think can be done! (You just might be surprised!)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “I ♥ Custom Creations

  1. madamesaslow November 16, 2011 at 9:47 am Reply

    You make beautiful work.

  2. Erin / Miri-love November 16, 2011 at 12:34 pm Reply

    I totally agree! Custom orders are my favourite. A lot of times they’re a fun challenge and a way to stretch myself.

    And of course the best part of the commission is hearing how much they love it. That’s by far the best part, I completely agree :) :) The headband you made is beautiful!

    Erin from BloggingBuddies :)

  3. The headband is gorgeous!

  4. briklet rszr November 24, 2011 at 4:18 pm Reply

    Blogs ou should be reading…

    […]Here is a Great Blog You Might Find Interesting that we Encourage You[…]……

  5. […] just waiting for you to ask them to make that certain something! Many artists and crafters take custom orders, and relish the […]

  6. […] I ♥ Custom Creations Have something in mind that you wish I could make for you? Let me know, I love special orders! […]

Leave a Reply

