Pardon My Repairs!

If you’ve visited this blog multiple times today you may have noticed that it’s been doing some funky things. Sorry about that! I’ve switched my WordPress theme to something more centered on the screen (it’s easier for me to read it this way, and I can only imagine better for you.) Considering that I have a giant 24″ monitor on my desktop, having the posts all the way on the left-side of the screen seemed strange and off-kilter to me. However, even though I love the more-centered column I’ve received some feedback that the background was too subtle, so I’ve been playing with some different patterns to put in the background. I think (for now) I’m going to stick with what I’ve put up! Would love to hear what you think!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Pardon My Repairs!

  1. madamesaslow November 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm Reply

    I like this much better! It’s still subtle, and I can still look straight ahead at your blog, but it goes much better with “Creative Blog”. Your work is not what I would describe as “beige” or “subtle”, and though your blog doesn’t have to match, this jives better.

  2. Megan November 10, 2011 at 5:32 pm Reply

    Thanks, I have to agree with you. The previous beige backdrop was more suited for a blog of few words and very picture-dominate. I tend to write short novels for my posts, so this is more fitting. I might still tweak it a bit, but it’s definitely an improvement. :-)

    Thanks for all of your help!

Leave a Reply

