Friday’s Featured Artist: Meet Nadine of MidnitePineCreations

And now for round 2! I promised this would become a reliable tradition, didn’t I? This Friday I am going to introduce you to Nadine, the wonderful crafter and shop owner of MidnitePineCreations. If you’re sick of the boring children’s bedding selections at department stores, I urge you to check out her shop. She has some absolutely AMAZING fleece bedding for cribs, toddlers, & then some! Check out her interview below to learn more.

"Butterfly Dreams" for crib and toddler beds - $95

"Butterfly Dreams" for crib and toddler beds - $95


Can you sum yourself up in 3 sentences? Give it a go!
-I have been a firefighter, paramedic, critical care nurse, pizza delivery girl, valet, bartender, in my pre-mom life…now…
-I am a SAHM of 2 toddlers, who mommies during the day and sews fleece bedding for children at night.
-Starting my own business is challenging, but I have finally found something that fills me with such excitement and passion that I don’t mind the exhaustion and sore muscles that pulling my all nighters bring me.

Tell us about what you sell on Etsy:
I create Fleece Bedding for Children(mostly) and older adults. Sizes range from Pack-N-Play fitted sheets/sets, BUG HUGS, and blankets to Twin sized Bedding Sets for children, college bound kids, and older adults.

"Owls at Midnight" Fleece Baby/Toddler Blanket - $40

"Owls at Midnight" Fleece Baby/Toddler Blanket - $40


What is your favorite thing about creating?
My favorite thing is hearing back from my buyers that their baby had their first full nights sleep on my sheets….or that a mom can’t get her toddler to let go of the sheet so that it can be put on the bed…that they are carrying it and snuggling it like a blanket…or the mom of teenage boys who has told me that her boys now refuse to sleep on cotton bedsheets anymore because they love their pirate bed sets so much….or that the purchase of my fitted end blankets have made “making the Bunk Beds” in the morning unbelievably easy compared to the neck breaking chore it used to be….

Where do you find your inspiration?
My children are my inspiration…I wanted to give them something better than what was available in the stores…and since I couldn’t find it- I made it. And then, I wanted to help out my friends and family…and then it just snowballed…

"Chinese Dragons" Baby/Toddler Fleece Blanket Set - $95

"Chinese Dragons" Baby/Toddler Fleece Blanket Set - $95


Do you have any selling tips or tricks for other Etsy sellers?
work hard at what you do…and be patient. Oh, and stay positive, no matter who tells you “it’ll never happen” for you.

Thanks to Nadine for sharing! Wish her good luck and hopes for a prospering business of growth in the creative world!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Friday’s Featured Artist: Meet Nadine of MidnitePineCreations

  1. pearlsplusllc October 14, 2011 at 4:15 pm Reply

    Great post! Nadine is making great stuff! Check it out if you haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

