Totally Tourist

Back from vacation. Whew! Why is it that my vacations always tend to be more exhausting than my actual work week? Haha. At least it was full of exhausting fun! As I mention in my previous post, Vacation Experimentation, I went to the Magical Kingdom of Disney land, along with the Scaryied-up version of Universal Studios in California. Talk about a great time of year to go. The weather was perfect. Sun-shiny with high 70s and low 80s registered on the thermometer. Only a bit of sprinkling rain on Tuesday, our last day at Disneyland, but that just meant no lines for all of the awesome rides while other people ran for cover! And not to mention all of the finishing Halloween touches, all of which made the “Magic Kingdom” all that more magical.

I totally enjoying being a complete tourist while at the Disney park. My girlfriend and I that went totally wore matching Mickey shirts, and I frikin rocked those ears, man. No shame. With 4 days at Disneyland (and California Adventure) and 1 at Universal, I don’t think we had to miss much. All 4 days at the Disney parks we were able to hit both parks. On the day we had the “magic morning” pass, we were literally at the Disney parks from 6:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. after the park closed. See what I mean about my vacation being exhausting?!?

Universal Studios was conducting their Halloween Horror nights when we went, but unfortunately we weren’t able to stay for them too late because of transportation needs. It was still awesome to see all of the terribly disgusting zombie and dead body displays all over the park. I’m a sucker for a terrific time. *evil grin* Needless to say, at all of the park we had a complete blast. Just two couples, enjoying themselves on vacation. I tried not to worry about any of my jobs or my Etsy shops while I was away.

Of course, I couldn’t help but worry just a little. I had left two of my shops open, my MegansBeadedDesigns shop and Glamour365. I had posted vacation messages in my announcement and in every single one of my item listings, making it clear that anything ordered would be shipped as soon as I got back. I didn’t want to loose any of my search ranking, or any possible sales while I was away for just a week. Unfortunately I didn’t receive any sales, and though I was placed in a few treasuries, I don’t think my shops got very much attention while I was gone. And now that I am back and have been trying desperately to get them up to speed again, they seem to be at a stand-still. It’s very strange considering how well they were doing before. It seems like the negative effects of going on vacation mode happened anyway. Ah, well. It’ll just take a bit more work than I had hoped, but not all is lost. Besides, it was totally worth it to be a complete tourist for a week.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Totally Tourist

  1. travelingmad October 10, 2011 at 5:15 pm Reply

    Congrats! I visited Disneyland here in Paris for the 1st time and it’s amazing! I loved being a tourist and big kid. I want to go back!

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns October 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm Reply

    Oh, my goodness I would love to be able to go to Paris! haha

    Hopefully someday… :-)

Leave a Reply

