A Gift for my Grandfather

While I haven’t gotten my professional wedding photo prints yet (I know right, STILL!) I went ahead with the idea I had for my grandfather’s birthday present. His birthday is today, I was cutting it a little close as far as finishing the project on-time, but I still managed to get it done. Thankfully.

I beaded a picture frame rectangle to fit a 4 x 6 snap shot, and then attached that frame to a separate, black wooden frame. This means that there are two layers of glass, one in front of the photo, and one behind. The picture is of us having our grandfather/granddaughter dance at my wedding. It was a very special moment for us, I think. I’m heading over to my grandparents house for dinner tonight to celebrate his birthday. I hope he likes his handmade present!

Beadwoven Picture Frame

Handmade, Beaded Picture Frame

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Gift for my Grandfather

  1. Tess June 26, 2011 at 10:10 pm Reply

    aw, it came out great, I’m sure he’ll love it! We got married in October and I still haven’t ordered ours yet….

  2. aquariann June 29, 2011 at 10:01 pm Reply

    Gorgeous frame and sweet idea for a gift. :D

Leave a Reply

