Summer Excitement

Lace Earrings - $7

Summer is finally here! Wait… well… maybe. Either way, it was a nice weekend weather-wise, and provided at least a glimpse of the mid-year season and something to look forward to. hopefully, if not this week than the one after, we’ll be able to get our pool set up and running, and the weather will be warm enough so we can use it! This summer I’m hoping to get some home projects underway, mainly, re-doing my kitchen. As of right now the previous owner painted it a terrible shade of blue, and the matching laminate and counter-tops are just as awful. I’m hoping to find deep shades of red and tan to replace these elements. This project is scheduled after my mid-summer craft fair in Chewelah.

Strawberry Short Cake Ring

Strawberry Shortcake Ring - $9

Speaking of which, I am no where near ready for this show. Usually I sell both paintings and beadwork… but I haven’t been inventorizing as much as I would like to, especially in the paintings departments. i literally have not painted a new piece of canvas since my last show, and that is not good. Hopefully I can squeeze in at least a couple new works within the next month, or that part of my display will be completely out of the question. I would also like to create a bunch more lanyards, anklets, and shoe clips. None of these I have made enough to use in the show yet. So here to hoping it’s a great (and productive) summer!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Summer Excitement

  1. Dita Maulani June 7, 2011 at 4:49 am Reply

    Lovely red lace earrings! And the shortcake ring…too cute!

    Dita

  2. Mary C. Nasser June 7, 2011 at 3:04 pm Reply

    Love the strawberry shortcake theme…so summer!

    So glad I found you through the Etsy Blog Team!
    I am your newest blog follower. :)
    Looking forward to seeing your upcoming posts!

    I welcome you to check out my art blog, too!

    Best,
    Mary C. Nasser
    http://www.marycnasser.com/blog.html

Leave a comment