But I’m so tempted to SPEND…

The problem with trying to make money online is that one is surrounded by others, in the virtual world, who are also trying to do them same. And some of these people sell some really awesome stuff. Stuff I could never find in a local retailer. Some stuff I couldn’t possibly dream of making myself. Stuff that looks cool, stuff that would make the perfect gift, stuff that looks DELICIOUS, stuff that I could use to make more stuff. And so on. It really doesn’t take very long for me to be on Etsy and get that “I want it! I want it!” nagging and longing, ever hard to resist. Sometimes, I don’t resist. I buy it. Sometimes I buy too much and my budget frowns upon me for it. More restraint needs to be in order. I must promise to limit my purchases to the amount made from what I sell. Difficult, but I shall try. At least i will try until tomorrow, at which point I will come up with another excuse to make a purchase I don’t want to feel guilty over.

So if you pity me, and want me to shop online freely, without budget complications, go ahead and help me out by buying some of my stuff. *insert smiley / funny / silly emoticon face here*

Sushi Jewelry Set

Sushi Bracelet adn Earrings Set - $9.95

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “But I’m so tempted to SPEND…

  1. Tracey May 25, 2011 at 5:50 pm Reply

    That’s SOOO CUTE!!!!

  2. megansbeadeddesigns May 25, 2011 at 11:38 pm Reply

    Why, thank ya darlin’ :-)

  3. […] Tempted to Spend Getting ahold of oneself when the urge to shop takes over… it is not an easy task. […]

Leave a Reply

