I am Officially a Trade-A-Holic!

2 Fabric Button Bobby Pins - $9.95

There are some habits we are warned against even thinking about. Some things we are told, NOT EVEN ONCE. Because, the evidence shows, they can be very, VERY addicting. Apparently, trading goods for goods on Etsy is one of these things.

Too late. I’m hooked.

Fabulous gloves I got in a trade from salutationscrochet!

I can’t believe it took me so long to discover the magic of making trades with other Etsy sellers! This is the best thing since sliced bread! (Okay, I know that’s what I referred to audio books as in an earlier post, but I’m short on analogies at the moment.) Trading is a great way to satisfy my shopping addiction without emptying my paypal account – and sharing some of my goodies to folks all around the world in the process. Talk about great fun.

Green Heart Earrings - $12.00

In the last few days I’ve conducted close to a dozen trades. I know, it’s a lot, but like I said before: I’m addicted and I just can’t help myself. I was invited to join the Etsy Trade-A-Holics team and the Etsy Trades A and Barters team. I immediately started to comb the members for prospect and sending out convos to items which snagged my attention.

Of course, several of my convoes have been ignored, and some of my offers rejected, but out of all of them I’ve actually gotten quite a few pretty awesome trades! Ti’s also helping me to discover some shops out on Etsy that I wasn’t aware of before!

This addiction, I can only assume, isn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I am Officially a Trade-A-Holic!

  1. Dita Maulani (@ditamaulani) August 17, 2011 at 2:44 am Reply

    I’m trade-holic too! I’ve got mary janes from salutationscrochet last year and they’re fabulous!

    dita

  2. MegansBeadedDesigns August 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm Reply

    She does great work, I just LOVE the gloves.

    Getting trades is like getting little presents in the mailbox everyday. It’s wonderful and so very exciting!

Leave a Reply

